Tarot Cards

Welcome to the wonderful and mystical world of TAROT. A tarot deck has 78 cards and is divided into two sections: major arcana (major mysteries) and minor arcana (meaning minor mysteries).

There are 22 major arcana cards, and they tend to deal with big life events and overarching themes, for example, relationships, career and love.

There are 56 minor arcana cards. These tend to deal with smaller issues and day-to-day tribulations, like fleeting emotions and situations. Minor arcana cards are divided into four suits: cups, wands, swords and pentacles. Each suit has numbered cards from 1 through 10, as well as four court cards including the page, knight, king and queen.